Home / Take action  / Support The #WhatWomenWant Campaign

Support The #WhatWomenWant Campaign

Dear Friends ATHENA is running a virtual #WhatWomenWant campaign from now until the end of July to galvanize women's civil society and amplify the voices of women and young women. The goal of the campaign is

unnamed

Dear Friends

ATHENA is running a virtual #WhatWomenWant campaign from now until the end of July to galvanize women’s civil society and amplify the voices of women and young women. The goal of the campaign is to identify priorities needed to achieve gender equality and sexual and reproductive health and rights for all women and girls, to eliminate gender-based violence, and to address HIV through the next 5 years of the global development landscape.
I’d love for you to join us and raise your virtual voice so that world leaders can know what is needed to deliver on commitments for women and girls! Attached you’ll find the Campaign Strategy, which includes instructions for how to be involved in the many activities we have going on this month.
In addition to ongoing virtual advocacy, ATHENA is collecting photos and videos from women and young women through the #WhatWomenWant campaign for public display at the High Level Meeting on AIDS in June. Please take a moment to snap a selfie and post it to Twitter using the hashtag #WhatWomenWant and tag @NetworkATHENA, or send a quick video clip to alex.mrphy@gmail.com. More instructions on how to do so can be found in the Campaign Strategy.
Finally, the next 1-hour #WhatWomenWant Twitter Chat will be co-hosted with the World YWCA this THURSDAY May 19 at 7:30 am Seattle/10:30 am DC-Puerto Rico/3:30 pm UK/ 4:30 pm South Africa-Geneva/ 5:30pm Kenya-Uganda/ 8:30 pm Bangladesh. The topic is  Leadership and Coordination: What mechanisms do we need for young women to lead?
Thank you for your support and engagement, and please email alex.mrphy@gmail.com with any questions or if you have a creative idea for the Campaign!

1000women@naz.org.uk

1000women is a platform for minority ethnic women to tell their own stories, on their terms. To find out more about joining the team or sharing your story, write to 1000women@naz.org.uk

Review overview
NO COMMENTS

POST A COMMENT